Oscilight Map 1.8.9/1.8.7/1.8

Oscilight Map for Minecraft 1.8.9, 1.8.4, 1.8

Updated: Nov 6, 2015 | 847 views |


Oscilight Map is a puzzle map. Except that it uses a new custom mechanic of light. The mechanic itself is very simple. Stand on Green stained clay or glass, and the light will lift you up. Stand on Red stained glass, and the light will bring you down. However, the custom levels may not be as straightforward. There’s 16 different replayable levels. Some are much harder than others, some are a lot more querky than others. But here’s the catch. If you take any damage at all, you will be killed. So no more jumping off 4 high pillars, no no, this map requires you to think. Most of the levels are mostly puzzle-based, but do expect a bit of parkour as well. This map is for singleplayer ONLY.



A few examples of the levels.

Let’s Plays:

How to install:

  • Download the Oscilight Map from link below.
  • Extract the map files with a Zip extractor.
  • Go to .minecraft/saves folder. If the “saves” folder does not exist you can create one.
    • Windows – Open the Start menu and select Run, or press the Windows key + R. Type (without quotes) “%appdata%\.minecraft\saves” and press Enter.
    • OS X – Open the Go menu in Finder and select “Go to Folder”. Type (without quotes) “~/Library/Application Support/minecraft/saves” and press Return.
  • Copy the extracted map folder into the “saves” folder that opens.
  • Start minecraft. Enjoy and play.

Download Links:

For 1.8.x


Credits: Dwittyy