Grief Map 1.9.1/1.8.9/1.8

Grief Map for Minecraft 1.9.1, 1.8.9, 1.8, 1.7.10

Updated: Oct 6, 2016 | 2,042 views |


Grief Map is the beginning part of the popular Five Stages horror map which has five levels of emotions including Grief, Anger, Depression and finally Acceptable.

In this map, you will play a role of a man named Frederick Mannings and you have a lovely daughter. Suddenly, one day when you finish your work and come home, a strange thing which is known as “The Event” happens. Your daughter disappears. Even though, you have tried to look for her everywhere in the house, you still can’t find out her. So your mission starts. You will have to investigate the now decaying area as quickly as possible to find you missing daughter.

This map is pretty horror map in Minecraft, therefore if you don’t have enough courage, this map is probably not for you.

It is compatible to single player and takes you about 20-30 minutes to get through. So have patience and get the experience from this map











Map Trailer:

Let’s Plays:

The Resource Pack is embedded in the map and should start working when it loads.

How to install:

  • Download the Grief Map from link below.
  • Extract the map files with a Zip extractor.
  • Go to .minecraft/saves folder. If the “saves” folder does not exist you can create one.
    • Windows – Open the Start menu and select Run, or press the Windows key + R. Type (without quotes) “%appdata%\.minecraft\saves” and press Enter.
    • OS X – Open the Go menu in Finder and select “Go to Folder”. Type (without quotes) “~/Library/Application Support/minecraft/saves” and press Return.
  • Copy the extracted map folder into the “saves” folder that opens.
  • Start minecraft. Enjoy and play.

Grief Map Download Links:

For 1.8

Credits: Mah Tamato